CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Cheryl Wills

Episode Details

Original tape date: October 18, 2017.

First aired: December 6, 2017.

Countless histories have been written about the Civil War but very few of the United States Colored Troops, former slaves who fought valiantly in the Union Army. Fortunately, the great-great-great-granddaughter of one of those heroes is a local journalist, and what she found is remarkable. Tony sits down with veteran NY1 News anchor Cheryl Wills to hear how tragedy transformed itself into empowerment.

Guest List

Cheryl Wills Anchor, NY1 News

  • Cheryl Wills
  • Wednesday, December 13 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 16 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Justin Davidson
  • Wednesday, December 20 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 23 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 24 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, December 27 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 30 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Mike Wallace
  • Wednesday, January 3 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, January 6 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, January 7 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, January 10 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Cheryl Wills
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, December 9 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, December 10 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • DACA - Allan Wernick, Pamela Chomba, Isaac Montiel
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 8:30pm
  • Saturday, November 25 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, November 26 - 10:00am, 8:00pm
  • Wednesday, November 29 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, December 2 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, December 6 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Bob Abate
  • Wednesday, November 15 - 9:30am, 4:30pm
  • Saturday, November 18 - 7:30pm
  • Wednesday, November 22 - 9:30am, 4:30pm