CUNY TV logo

 

Latest edition: Dan Morgenstern Part 2

Episode Details

Original tape date: February 24, 2017.

First aired: April 26, 2017.

2017 is a special year in jazz history - marking the centennial of the first jazz recording and the births of jazz legends Ella Fitzgerald, Dizzy Gillespie and Buddy Rich. In Part 2 of this two-part series Tony continues his conversation with Dan Morgenstern, Jazz Historian, about these larger than life jazz figures.

Guest List

Dan Morgenstern Jazz Historian

  • Dan Morgenstern Part 2
  • Saturday, April 29 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 30 - 11:30am
  • Marty Appel
  • Wednesday, May 3 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 4 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 6 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 7 - 11:30am
  • Bobby Sanabria
  • Wednesday, May 10 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 11 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 13 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 14 - 11:30am
  • Richard Ravitch
  • Wednesday, May 17 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 18 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, May 20 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, May 21 - 11:30am
  • Mark Naison
  • Wednesday, May 24 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, May 25 - 3:30am
  • Dan Morgenstern Part 2
  • Wednesday, April 26 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, April 27 - 3:30am
  • Dan Morgenstern Part 1
  • Wednesday, April 19 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, April 20 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, April 22 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 23 - 11:30am
  • Ira Berkow Part 2
  • Wednesday, April 12 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, April 13 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, April 15 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 16 - 11:30am
  • Ira Berkow Part 1
  • Wednesday, April 5 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, April 6 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, April 8 - 7:30pm
  • Sunday, April 9 - 11:30am
  • Jimmy Breslin: A Life
  • Wednesday, March 29 - 9:30am, 4:30pm, 9:30pm
  • Thursday, March 30 - 3:30am
  • Saturday, April 1 - 11:00am
  • Sunday, April 2 - 11:30am